Past Events

The Week Ahead: Seventh Week

Sun 1 Mar 2nd Sunday of Lent 9am Fr Dushan Croos SJ, Chaplain 11am Fr Dushan Croos SJ, Chaplain; Sung Mass: Domenico Zipoli SJ: Mass for three voices 5.45pm & 9pm Fr Keith McMillan SJ, Ass’t Chaplain Mon 2 Mar 6pm Mass at Lincoln College Tue 3 Mar 6pm Mass at Brasenose College 7pm Alpha Course Wed 4 Mar – Thu 12 Mar St Francis Xavier SJ Novena of Grace Mon-Fri 5.45pm, Sat 12 noon, Sun 5.30pm Novena Prayer with reflection. Wed 4 Mar 6pm Mass at St Hilda’s College. 6pm [...]

March 3rd, 2015|Categories: Past Events|

Newman Lecture: Catholic Families

Fri 6 Mar: 5pm Newman Lecture: Prof Lisa Sowle Cahill, Catholic Families: Theology, Practice, and Evangelization, in Auditorium, Pembroke College 6pm Women’s World Day of Prayer, St Thomas More Chapel

March 1st, 2015|Categories: Past Events|

The Week Ahead: Sixth Week

Sun 22 Feb 1st Sunday of Lent: Prayer for Candidates for Baptism, Confirmation and Communion with the Church. 9am Fr Gerry Hughes SJ, Campion Hall 11am Fr Dushan Croos SJ, Chaplain 5.45pm & 9pm Fr John Moffatt SJ, former OU Chaplain Tue 24 Feb 7pm Alpha Course Wed 25 Feb 6pm Six Slices of Catholic Social Teaching with Pizza & Fr Keith 8pm Three Myths of Catholic Bioethics, Dr David Albert Jones, Anscombe Bioethics Centre Thu 26 Feb 6pm Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament and Benediction (for CAFOD) 7pm Community Meal [...]

February 24th, 2015|Categories: Past Events|

Holy Russia

Sat 21 Feb: 10.30am – 4pm Holy Russia: Art & Architecture Illustrated talks by Dr Nicholas Gendle at St Theosevia Centre for Christian Spirituality 2 Canterbury Road, Oxford

February 13th, 2015|Categories: Past Events|

Lourdes Pilgrimage 2015

Sat 25 July to Sat 1 August: Oxford & Cambridge Lourdes Pilgrimage: Students & Alumni serving the sick in Lourdes. Please contact Fr. Dushan

February 13th, 2015|Categories: Past Events|

Summer Volunteering

Summer volunteer English teaching in Sri Lanka. Three months with Jesuits educating young people affected by the war in northern Sri Lanka. Accommodation, food and pocket money paid by Jesuit Refugee Service Contact Fr Sumeth Perera SJ perera.mw@googlemail.com

February 13th, 2015|Categories: Past Events|

The Week Ahead: Fifth Week

Sun 15 Feb: 6th of the Year, Day for the Unemployed Leviticus 13:1…46; Ps 31; 1 Cor 10:31-11:1; Mark 1:40-45 9am Fr Keith McMillan SJ, Asst. Chaplain 11am Fr Keith McMillan SJ, Asst. Chaplain 5.45pm Fr Vijay d’Souza SJ, Campion Hall 9pm Fr T Frank Kennedy SJ, Campion Hall Mon 16 Feb: Genesis 4:1…25; Ps 49; Mark 8:11-13 12.15 Mass Tue 17 Feb: SHROVE TUESDAY Genesis 6:5-8, 7:1-5, 10; Ps 28; Mark 8:14-21 12.15 Mass 7pm Alpha Course – Old Palace, Blue Room Wed 18 Feb: ASH WEDNESDAY Day of abstinence [...]

February 13th, 2015|Categories: Past Events|

The Week Ahead: Fourth Week

Sun 8 Feb 5th Sunday of Church’s Year Day of Prayer for Victims of Human Trafficking 9am & 11am Fr Dushan Croos SJ, Chaplain 5.45pm & 9pm Fr Keith McMillan SJ, Assistant Chaplain Tue 10 Feb 7pm Alpha Course 6pm Mass at St John’s College Wed 11 Feb Our Lady of Lourdes: Day of Prayer for the Sick and their Carers 6pm Mass at Merton College 6pm Six Slices of Catholic Social Teaching with Pizza and Fr Keith Thu 12 Feb 6pm Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament and Benediction (for the [...]

February 10th, 2015|Categories: Past Events|