Archive

Michaelmas Term 2017 Week 6

Sun 12 Nov 32nd Sunday of the Year Masses 9am, 11am, 5.45pm, 9pm Mon 13 Nov 6pm Mass at Jesus College Tue 14 Nov 6pm Mass at St John’s College 7.30pm CLC Ignatian Prayer Group Taster Wed 15 Nov 6pm Mass at Lady Margaret Hall 6pm Exploring the Sacraments through the liturgy: Anointing of the Sick 8pm Θ Prayer Group Thu 16 Nov 12.15pm Central Mass at Trinity College 7pm Newman CathSoc Meal, FREE. All welcome 8pm What does it mean to say that the Mass is a sacrifice? Br Oliver Craddock, Cong. [...]

2017-11-28T16:58:39+00:00October 10th, 2017|Categories: Archive|

Michaelmas Term 2017 Week 5

Sun 5 Nov 31st Sunday of the Year Masses 9am, 11am, 5.45pm & 9pm 7pm Opening talk: Week of Guided Prayer Tue 7 Nov 12.15pm Mass at Christ Church 8pm WGP workshop, “I ask of the Lord, to live in the house of the Lord, to behold the beauty of the Lord”: Prayer and Contemplation Wed 8 Nov 8pm WGP workshop, “Your face, Lord, do I seek”: Images of God Thu 9 Nov 12.15pm Central Mass at Exeter College 7pm Newman CathSoc Meal, FREE. All welcome 8pm WGP workshop, How do I discern to [...]

2017-11-28T16:58:24+00:00October 10th, 2017|Categories: Archive|

Michaelmas Term 2017 Week 3

Sun 22 Oct 29th Sunday of the Year Masses 9am, 11am, 5.45pm and 9pm 11am Fr Oswald McBride OSB, Prior of St Benet’s 9pm Fr James Hanvey SJ, Master of Campion Hall Tue 24 Oct 6pm Mass at Trinity Wed 25 Oct 6pm Mass at Corpus Christi for Corpus/Oriel 6pm Exploring the Sacraments through the liturgy: Confirmation 8pm God in the Quad, postgraduates reflecting on faith and scholarship. All welcome Thu 26 Oct 12.15pm Central Mass at Jesus College 7pm Newman CathSoc Meal, FREE. All welcome 8pm Does the Church affirm the dignity [...]

2017-11-28T16:57:54+00:00October 10th, 2017|Categories: Archive|

Michaelmas Term 2017 Week 2

Sun 15 Oct  28th Sunday of the Year Masses 9am, 11am, 5.45pm, 9pm Mon 16 Oct 6.15pm Mass at Worcester College Tue 17 Oct 6pm Mass at Wadham College Wed 18 Oct 6pm Mass at New College 6pm Exploring the Sacraments through the liturgy: Baptism 8pm God in the Quad, postgraduates reflecting on faith and scholarship. All welcome Thu 19 Oct 12.15pm Central Mass at Balliol College 7pm Newman CathSoc Meal, FREE. All welcome 8pm Satisfaction Guaranteed: is Anselm’s theory of atonement necessary? Rachel Cresswell 9.15-10pm Eucharistic Adoration, Benediction and Compline Fri 20 [...]

2017-11-28T16:57:38+00:00October 10th, 2017|Categories: Archive|

Michaelmas Term 2017 Week 1

Sunday 8th Oct 27th Sunday of the Year Masses; 9am, 11am, Community Lunch, 5.45pm, 9pm 12.15pm. All are welcome. NEWMAN NIGHT WALK 7:45 pm - Pilgrim Prayers at the Oxford Oratory Walk to Littlemore, stopping at places linked to Blessed John Henry Newman and Blessed Dominic Barberi and praying on route. (3 mi) 9:30 pm - Candlelight Procession from 89 Rose Hill (0.7 mi) 10:00 pm - Holy Hour and Benediction (Confessions available) 10:45 pm - Procession to the College and prayers in Newman’s Chapel. Wednesday 11th October 6pm Mass at Pembroke College 8pm Θ [...]

2017-11-28T16:56:59+00:00October 1st, 2017|Categories: Archive|

Michaelmas Term 2017 0th Week

Wed 4 Oct 4-6pm. Welcome back! Tea & cakes for everyone in the Polygon at the Catholic Chaplaincy, Old Palace, Rose Place OX1 1RD. Thu 5 Oct 4-6pm. Welcome back! Tea & cakes especially for Fresher's in the Polygon at the Catholic Chaplaincy, Old Palace, Rose Place, OX1 1RD. Fri 6 Oct 4-6pm. Term Card folding for College Reps and those who want to help in the Blue Room of the Old Palace; with tea and cakes,

2017-10-10T17:34:17+00:00October 1st, 2017|Categories: Archive|

Ninth Week of Trinity Term 2017

Trinity Term Week 9 Sun 18 Jun Corpus Christi 9am, 11am, 5.45pm Masses only (NO 9PM MASS) 2pm-4pm Corpus Christi Procession from Oratory to Blackfriars to Chaplaincy, volunteers needed Mon 19 -Thu 22 Jun Monastic Experience at Stanbrook and Ampleforth Abbeys

2017-08-10T07:19:17+00:00April 24th, 2017|Categories: Archive|

Eighth Week of Trinity Term 2017

Trinity Term Week 8 Sun 11 Jun Trinity Sunday Mass 9am Fr Ian Tomlinson SJ 11am Fr James Hanvey SJ, Master of Campion Hall and Knights of St Columba Pilgrimage with relic of St Edmund Campion SJ 5.45pm Fr Keith McMillan SJ 9pm Fr Dushan Croos SJ Tue 13 Jun 7pm Intentional Disciples Wed 14 Jun 8pm God in the Quad, postgraduates reflecting on faith and scholarship. Thu 15 Jun 12.15pm Central Colleges’ Mass at Trinity College 7pm Newman CathSoc Meal, FREE  (donations welcome), All welcome 8pm Prof. Robert McNamara The [...]

2017-08-10T07:18:32+00:00April 24th, 2017|Categories: Archive|

Seventh Week of Trinity Term 2017

Trinity Term Week 7 Sun 4 Jun Pentecost 9am Fr Ian Tomlinson SJ 11am Fr Keith McMillan SJ 1pm Spanish Mass 5.45pm Fr Dushan Croos SJ 9pm Fr Dushan Croos SJ Tue 6 Jun 7pm Intentional Disciples Wed 7 Jun 8pm God in the Quad, postgraduates reflecting on faith and scholarship. Thu 8 Jun 12.15pm Thursday Central Mass at St Edmund Hall 7pm Newman CathSoc Meal, FREE  (donations welcome), All welcome 8pm Bishop Hlib Lonchyna MSU  Ukranian Catholics: Who are they? 9.15pm-10pm Eucharistic Adoration, Benediction and Compline Fri 9 Jun 6pm [...]

2017-06-12T06:52:36+00:00April 24th, 2017|Categories: Archive|