Wednesday, March 4, 2015

This Week

Obedience to God’s Will Obedience to God’s Will

Obedience to God’s will God’s will is not some abstract idea to be figured out or puzzled over. The simple truth is that God’s will is what God actually wills to send us each day, in the way of circumstances, places, people and problems God sets before us at that time. We have to learn to recognise his will in the reality of the situation. We... [Read more...]


The Week Ahead: Seventh Week The Week Ahead: Seventh Week

Sun 1 Mar 2nd Sunday of Lent 9am Fr Dushan Croos SJ, Chaplain 11am Fr Dushan Croos SJ, Chaplain; Sung Mass: Domenico Zipoli SJ: Mass for three voices 5.45pm & 9pm Fr Keith McMillan SJ, Ass’t Chaplain Mon 2 Mar 6pm Mass at Lincoln College Tue 3 Mar 6pm Mass at Brasenose College 7pm Alpha Course Wed 4 Mar – Thu 12 Mar St Francis Xavier SJ Novena... [Read more...]


Newman Lecture: Catholic Families Newman Lecture: Catholic Families

Fri 6 Mar: 5pm Newman Lecture: Prof Lisa Sowle Cahill, Catholic Families: Theology, Practice, and Evangelization, in Auditorium, Pembroke College 6pm Women’s World Day of Prayer, St Thomas More Chapel  


Read More Posts From This Week events

Past Events

The Week Ahead: Sixth Week The Week Ahead: Sixth Week

Sun 22 Feb 1st Sunday of Lent: Prayer for Candidates for Baptism, Confirmation and... 


Film: The Mission Film: The Mission

Fri 27 Feb: 8pm Film Show: The Mission  


Holy Russia Holy Russia

Sat 21 Feb: 10.30am – 4pm Holy Russia: Art & Architecture Illustrated talks... 


The Week Ahead: Fifth Week The Week Ahead: Fifth Week

Sun 15 Feb: 6th of the Year, Day for the Unemployed Leviticus 13:1…46; Ps 31;... 


Read More Posts From Past Events

Coming Up

Guided Retreat Guided Retreat

Fri 13 Mar: Weekend Ignatian Guided Retreat with Fr Dushan at Brownshill Monastery,... 


Lourdes Pilgrimage 2015 Lourdes Pilgrimage 2015

Sat 25 July to Sat 1 August: Oxford & Cambridge Lourdes Pilgrimage: Students... 


Summer Volunteering Summer Volunteering

Summer volunteer English teaching in Sri Lanka. Three months with Jesuits educating... 


Hot Chocolate after 9 pm Mass on Sundays Hot Chocolate after 9 pm Mass on Sundays

Hot chocolate after the 9pm Mass on a Sunday. Come and join us!  


Read More Posts From Coming Up